Tornado in the Kitchen

One thing Doug and I certainly don’t miss from our time in St. Louis are the tornadoes. However, recently Doug has been reintroduced to them, because so far I am like a tornado when I cook! 🙂 No joke!

Every counter is covered, drawers are left open, things are splattered, food is on the ground, and more dishes than are probably necessary to make the meal are everywhere!

I don’t know how many cutting boards people normally use when they cook, but I use them ALL! If they are clean, somehow I will use every single one of them….and we have more than a few!

Image

And just in case you thought I was exaggerating, here is some evidence of some food that made its home on the ground.

Image

As you can imagine then, cleaning up the kitchen after I cook takes a little lot more work than normal. Sometimes Most of the time it is overwhelming to have to clean afterwards. But I know this is all part of the learning process….learning can sometimes be painful. That said, a big shout out to my hubby who cleaned up the mess last night that the tornado left behind! 🙂

I would love to hear from you...

