A Neat Breakfast Idea

My first thought when I stood in the kitchen this morning preparing to cook us breakfast was, “Please tell me the dishwasher is clean!” Because of a previous post on here, you won’t be surprised that 6 of our cutting boards were sitting in the dishwasher. That wouldn’t be an issue at all if I hadn’t realized that I forgot to run the dishwasher. Ugh! The good news: I managed to find one random, clean cutting board that we never really use. The bad news: I only had one cutting board to use! 🙂

So, somehow, by necessity, I managed to cut all this zucchini, tomatoes, garlic, and basil on one cutting board! 🙂

Image

I never would have thought to combine all of this with eggs, or do so in this sort of fashion, but I was excited to try it out. It was easy to make and very flavorful!

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “A Neat Breakfast Idea

  1. Wow Lori your breakfast looks wonderful that you had this morning, yummy. You know me I love vegetables cooked like that in fact I would have to add mushrooms but I never, ever would think of having my vegetables with fried eggs even though I make omletes. You have had some awesome meals. Love your ideas.

    Like

    • Mom- It is SO good with the fried eggs! In fact, I don’t think I would have liked this dish nearly as much if it wasn’t fried. You should try it. And add those mushrooms in. 🙂 Glad you have been enjoying these ideas!

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

