Delicious Raspberry Chicken

Who knew that eating low glycemic could be so delicious! For our main dish last night I made this amazing Raspberry chicken….Doug and I both loved it so much. In fact, since it is lunchtime, I think we will eat what we have leftover from it, and its not every day that you are excited about leftovers! 🙂

Listen to some of these yummy ingredients: Fresh Thyme, red onion, a low glycemic raspberry fruit spread, olive oil, black pepper, and Balsamic vinegar. Absolutely delicious! This recipe is a keeper!

Image

Image

Image

RASPBERRY CHICKEN

I found and adapted this awesome recipe from: The Glycemic Gourmet

Serving Size: 4 people

Ingredients:

  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 tbsp fresh thyme
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 red onion, diced
  • 8 oz raspberry fruit spread- no sugar added (I had trouble finding this, so I bought low-sugar raspberry preserves, and the glycemic index and the glycemic load turned out to be good.
  • 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar
  • Black pepper

Directions:

  • Season chicken with thyme on both sides.
  • Drizzle your olive oil into a skillet and saute your onions.
  • Add chicken, flipping from time to time, until well cooked.
  • Meanwhile, in another skillet, drizzle some olive oil and heat the fruit spread, balsamic vinegar, and pepper. Cook for a few minutes, until everything is well combined and the fruit spread is melted.
  • Pour the sauce over your chicken.
  • Serve, and you are ready to eat!
2 thoughts on “Delicious Raspberry Chicken

    • Hehehe….of course I’ll share! I’m working on a recipe page on the blog today, so hopefully I will get that up soon. If not, I’ll email it to you.

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

