Zucchini Fritters

I specifically signed up to bring a side last night to our small group, so that I could try these out on them. I introduced them by saying, “You’d think I would have been nice and brought something that I have already made before and know is good.” πŸ™‚ That said, they were happy to be my guinea pigs.

These were deemed the name ” Zucchini Fritter” last night since I didn’t really have a name for them. These little guys have definite potential to be really, really good; I just think they need a little more yumminess added to them. The recipe I came across somewhere called for just parmesan cheese, egg, and zucchini. I already thought that sounded kind of plain, so I added in fresh garlic and black pepper. They were good, but I still thought they were a bit plain, so I am having fun thinking of some things I can add to this recipe next time.

Image

4 thoughts on “Zucchini Fritters

  1. Wow those sound good – I would have loved to try them. Grandma Alzina use to make those all the time but you were to young probably to remember them. She also use to make Zucchini Bread like I make banana bread. LOL

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

