What a Few Changes Can Do…

When I woke up this morning and thought about what I was going to make for breakfast, I decided on something easy. That “easy breakfast”, however, turned into me taking a recipe I have tried before and experimenting with some different ingredients and different ways of doing it. I just couldn’t resist! 🙂 That said, it was still a pretty easy breakfast. 🙂

I took the “Creamy Greek Scrambled Egg” recipe (which is on the recipe page), and made the following changes which we loved:

  • I added some more freshly squeezed lemon juice to the eggs (I used a half of a lemon for 5 eggs)
  • I didn’t cook the cherry tomatoes in the eggs, but chopped them up and left them to put on top of the eggs. (We prefer our tomatoes cold, rather than cooked.)
  • Instead of the chives, I sliced up half of an avocado and placed the pieces on top of everything when it was finished cooking.

We enjoyed this meal last time, but with the changes we now love it!

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “What a Few Changes Can Do…

  1. Awesome idea changing around your recipe 🙂 It’s fun to experiment 🙂 I’m so glad you liked it and I’m with you – I don’t care for my tomatoes hot unless they are on a Pizza!

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

