Butternut Squash with Cherries

I haven’t been feeling so well this week, so I haven’t gotten to experiment with cooking as much as I would like. Yes, I did just say “like!” 🙂 Truly, I am not just “liking” to cook, but I am “loving” it!

I was determined tonight to take some time and try out this squash recipe, because it sounded so good. I am happy to say that it tasted just as good as it sounded!

Listen to these ingredients: Butternut squash, cherries, apple juice, cinnamon, & vanilla beans!

Image

When I went to the store to look for vanilla beans, I was not expecting them to look like this:Image

And the finished product….yum!

Image

2 thoughts on “Butternut Squash with Cherries

I would love to hear from you...

