Cinnamon Muffins with Cinnamon Drizzle

This is my new normal morning routine….I wake up and say to myself, “Hmmm…I wonder what new thing I could experiment with and make for breakfast.” πŸ™‚ This morning that thinking led me to a book I have on my kindle called Paleo Muffin Recipes by Elle Jean Pierre. The tagline is this: “Mouthwatering muffins for paleo, Celiac, and gluten free diets.”

Since I was missing an ingredient to make Doug some chocolate muffins, I made these cinnamon ones instead. We both really liked them!

Here are the ingredients for the actual muffin: almond flour, coconut flour, cinnamon, baking soda, salt, eggs, coconut milk, and honey.

And for the drizzle: honey, cinnamon, and melted coconut oil.

I had put the recipe up with all the details, but then thought better of it since this recipe comes from a paid book and I don’t want to go against any copyright laws and share something that I’m not supposed to. For those of you who have kindles and are interested in trying out some low-glycemic and gluten free muffins you can currently get this book for $2.99.

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Muffins with Cinnamon Drizzle

  1. Wow I must admit these look wonderful!!! I have an idea for you. Order yourself a few bags of your flour and put the extra bags down in your freezer in the basement until you need them. That is what I use to do when we lived in Saudi Arabia and Kuwait – just an idea for you so you won’t run out. Hope it doesn’t take to long to get yourself somemore πŸ™‚

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

