Egg Stuffed Sweet Potato

Again, another “Lori creation” from the random things we had around the house to cook. Tomorrow is hopefully my grocery shopping day. šŸ™‚

First of all, I can’t believe that this is the third time that I have gotten my husband to eat sweet potatoes! He pretty much said the exact same thing this morning as we sat down to eat. When I asked him if he liked this dish, I think he was just as shocked as I was when he said, “Yes.”Ā  šŸ™‚

I really had no idea what I was doing when I made this….just another fun experiment with some unusual ingredients!

Image

Image

EGG STUFFED SWEET POTATO

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

Serving Size: 2 people

Ingredients:

  • 1 extra large, or 2 sweet potatoes
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-2 tbsp cream cheese
  • About 1 tbsp coconut oil, melted
  • 1 tbsp pure maple syrup
  • 1-2 tbsp almond flour (optional)
  • 1-2 tbsp butter, melted (optional)

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  • Put some holes in your sweet potato, place it on a microwavable safe plate, coat with the melted coconut oil and heat until completely cooked and soft.
  • When it is finished, slit the middle and move the sweet potato around a bit on the inside to leave room for the eggs.
  • Take little chunks of the cream cheese and put them in the sweet potato.
  • Pour in both eggs, making sure not to break the yokes.
  • Add small chunks of the the rest of the cream cheese on top of the eggs.
  • Pour the maple syrup over the eggs.
  • Sprinkle the almond flour on top (optional)
  • pour the melted butter over the almond flour. (optional)
  • Cook for about 20 minutes.
4 thoughts on “Egg Stuffed Sweet Potato

  1. Never in 100 years would I ever think of a combination like this. I am so happy Doug is enjoying the wonderful things you are cooking. šŸ™‚

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

