Avocado Basil Scrambled Eggs

A simple breakfast recipe that’s very full of taste. The cream cheese makes the eggs nice and creamy, and the basil in it is delicious! I have to admit, I was a little surprised by that, but we both thought the basil was the finishing touch on this meal!

Image

Image

AVOCADO BASIL SCRAMBLED EGGS

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

Serving Size: 2 people

Ingredients:

  • 5 eggs
  • 1 tbsp cream cheese
  • 2 fresh basil leaves, finely chopped
  • Black pepper
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 tomato

Directions:

  • Finely chop the basil.
  • Cut the avocado in half and scoop out one side.
  • Dice the tomato
  • Slightly melt the cream cheese (I did this in the microwave.)
  • Mix the eggs, cream cheese, pepper, small pieces of the avocado from the half you scooped out, and basil.
  • Cook slowly over low to medium heat in a skillet.
  • Serve on plates with cold tomato and avocado slices (from the other half of the avocado).
2 thoughts on “Avocado Basil Scrambled Eggs

  1. Wow what an imagination – I love the ideas you are coming up with. I could no more cook a breakfast like that in the morning when I get up because I can’t even see without my pot of coffee – ROFLOL 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

