Strawberry & Cream Cheese Baked Stuffed Apple with Cinnamon Honey Drizzle

When I made the blackberry stuffed apple yesterday, I had some more ideas up my sleeve of what I could do with a delicious baked apple. I couldn’t resist trying my idea out this morning. Hubby and I both loved it…it is really rich (so was yesterday’s creation), so eating half of it was ideal for me. I really can’t decide which baked apple I liked more….they are both keepers.

This is what it looked like before it went into the oven…

Image

Fresh out of the oven…

Image

The inside…

Image

STRAWBERRY & CREAM CHEESE BAKED STUFFED APPLE WITH CINNAMON HONEY DRIZZLE

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

Serving Size: 1-2 people

Ingredients:

  • 1 Apple (I used red)
  • 1 extra large strawberry (you may need more depending on the size of your apple)
  • Cream Cheese
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp coconut oil

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Clean and core your apple, taking out extra so that there is room to stuff it.
  • Clean and cut your strawberry into small pieces.
  • Stuff some of the strawberries into the apple.
  • Put a think layer of cream cheese over the strawberries.
  • Melt the coconut oil (takes 20-30 seconds in microwave.)
  • Combine coconut oil, honey, and cinnamon, mixing well.
  • Drizzle some of the cinnamon honey mixture into the apple.
  • Add more strawberry slices and cream cheese until apple is full.
  • Drizzle the rest of the cinnamon honey topping over the top of the apple, letting it run down the sides.
  • Cook for 30-35 minutes, depending on how soft you want the apple.
6 thoughts on “Strawberry & Cream Cheese Baked Stuffed Apple with Cinnamon Honey Drizzle

  1. Wow I don’t know which one sounds better – I like both of your baked apples except I have never had a baked one before – ROFLOL. Have you repeated any of your receipes yet???

    Like

    • Are you going to try baking an apple? It would be a super fun snack for the kids and you can put all sorts of things in there! I have repeated breakfasts occasionally and my muffin recipes, but I don’t think I have repeated lunches or dinners yet.

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

