Garlic Cream Cheese Baked Stuffed Chicken with Garlic Dijon Butter Sauce

I really wanted to try stuffing a chicken breast, but had no idea where to start. My hubby was very helpful in explaining how I could flatten out the chicken with a meat hammer…it worked out really well.

The flavors I chose went really well together…smooth and rich! So rich, in fact, that eating half of one was just right.

Image

I loved what it looked like when I cut into it, and you can just barely see the cream cheese…

Image

GARLIC CREAM CHEESE BAKED STUFFED CHICKEN WITH GARLIC DIJON BUTTER SAUCE

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

Serving Size: 2-4 people

Ingredients:

  • 2 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • Cream Cheese (I’m not specifying how much because it depends on the size of the chicken and how much you want to put in.)
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 2 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup butter

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Flatten out the chicken with a meat hammer
  • Mince/press your garlic
  • In a bowl, mix the cream cheese with a clove of minced/pressed garlic.
  • Put a thin layer of the cream cheese mixture on a portion of the chicken and then cover it with the other side of the chicken, so it is all inside.
  • To make the sauce, melt the butter in a small sauce pan, then add the other clove of minced/pressed garlic. Let the garlic cook for about 5 minutes. Then, add in the Dijon mustard and mix thoroughly.
  • Take the sauce off the stove and let it cool a bit, but not enough to get hard. You want to make sure everything stays mixed together and doesn’t separate.
  • Pour the sauce over the chicken
  • Let bake for 40 minutes
4 thoughts on “Garlic Cream Cheese Baked Stuffed Chicken with Garlic Dijon Butter Sauce

  1. Wow now this looks great. I can’t wait to come visit you sometime so I can try some of these dishes. I don’t think I could cook anything like this in our home – it isn’t fattening enough – LOL – I know you understand what I mean!!!!

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

