Almond Cinnamon Mini Muffins with Dark Chocolate Chips & Choclate Almond Sauce

Image

I haven’t been feeling well at all for the last two days, so hubby was a little surprised when I went down to the kitchen and started experimenting around. The sweet man that he is, he tried to encourage me to just lay down and rest, but when my desire to cook was inextinguishable he stayed near me just in case. 🙂

What was I so excited to make? Muffins! I love muffins! Not just eating them (and I DO love eating them), but coming up with a new, creative idea for one! 🙂

These turned out great….loved them! Upset stomach and all….I ate 2! Hey, they were mini…. 😉

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ALMOND CINNAMON MINI MUFFINS WITH DARK CHOCOLATE CHIPS & CHOCOLATE ALMOND SAUCE

  • Servings: 24 mini muffins
  • Print

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

IngredientsFinal

For Muffins:

  • 2 1/2 cups almond flour
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1 tbsp + 1 tsp pure almond extract
  • 1/2 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil, melted
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips

For Sauce:

  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp melted coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp almond extract
  • 1 tbsp cocoa

DirectionsFinal

For Muffins:

  • Preheat the oven to 325 degrees.
  • Combine the flours, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt in a large mixing bowl.
  • In a smaller bowl, combine the eggs, honey, coconut milk, coconut oil, and almond extract.
  • When both your dry and wet ingredients are mixed well, combine them together in the large bowl.
  • Add in the chocolate chips.
  • Grease 2 mini muffin tins and pour the batter into them.
  • Using a spoon, generously drizzle the sauce over each muffin. (See recipe below.)
  • Let cook for about 20 minutes.
  • When finished cooking, let them cool for about 10 minutes and then they are ready to eat!

For Sauce:

  • Melt the coconut oil in a microwave safe bowl.
  • Combine all the ingredients with the coconut oil, mixing thoroughly.

Lori

20 thoughts on “Almond Cinnamon Mini Muffins with Dark Chocolate Chips & Choclate Almond Sauce

    • Thanks friend! I just went over to your page and told you that you inspired me to change it….hahaha! 🙂 The colors may still change (so many colors I like), but the theme itself will be staying put for a while. 🙂

      Like

  1. Nothing like freshly baked treats to help you feel better, even if you have to make them yourself 🙂 Hope you’re feeling like your old self again real soon!

    Like

  2. Whoa, your blog looks different! Love the changes! I love how you create recipes from scratch–something I’m not very good at. These little guys look so good, oozing with all that chocolate. Yum!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Ngan! I love changing things up! 🙂
      And thanks for your encouragement….I never, ever imagined I would be able to make a recipe up, so this is super exciting for me! 🙂

      Like

  3. Wow I’m just catching up after a busy beginning of the week and what great stuff you’ve been making! Almond and chocolate is one of my favorite combos!

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

