Creamy Caper & Sun Dried Tomato Chicken

Image

There are some meals you cook that come out so good that you just want to jump around….okay, well maybe that’s just me who wants to jump around. 🙂 But, you know what I mean! And this meal? Ah….(sighing deeply)…..we took much great pleasure in it!

It does my heart good when I randomly create a meal all my own, and my hubby enjoys it immensely! There is something so great about creating something for the enjoyment of others. This brings to mind a picture of my dad in the kitchen when I was a kid. He cooked awesome meals (I especially think of his ribs, baked beans, and shrimp), but he sometimes didn’t even eat them….he just watched all of us with a big smile on his face. I know without a doubt that he knew that feeling of bringing others delight through his cooking. I now know that feeling as well. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

CREAMY CAPER & SUN DRIED TOMATO CHICKEN

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

IngredientsFinal

  • 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk (just the top thick layer)
  • 1/2 lemon
  • 2/3 cup Parmesan Cheese, shredded
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 2 fresh cloves of garlic
  • 1 tsp red wine vinegar
  • Black Pepper (I used lots)
  • 7 sun dried tomatoes, cut into small pieces
  • 2-3 tbsp capers
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • A few long pieces of Kale

DirectionsFinal

  • Wash, and cut the chicken into strips.
  • Put the olive oil into a skillet and cook chicken.
  • While chicken is cooking, cut up the sun dried tomatoes and garlic.
  • Measure out the capers, rinsing them well.
  • In a small saucepan, put the coconut milk and butter on medium heat.
  • Squeeze the juice from one half of a lemon into the sauce.
  • Add the pepper, garlic, sun dried tomatoes, cheese, and capers to the saucepan once the butter is all melted.
  • After it has been cooking for a bit, add in the red wine vinegar. Stir well.
  • Wash a few pieces of Kale and arrange them on a plate.
  • When chicken is thoroughly cooked, lay some of it on the kale, pouring the warm, creamy sauce over the chicken.

Image

15 thoughts on “Creamy Caper & Sun Dried Tomato Chicken

    • Thank you so much Patty! I had never had capers before (that I know of)….yummy! I love cream sauces too!! I tried to use mostly the creamy part of coconut milk and just a little butter to make this healthier. It tasted great!

      Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you...

