Kitchen Blooper Reel # 2

Why not share some more crazy moments in the kitchen with you? After all, we all have these moments in life, whether it is in the kitchen or somewhere else entirely. Things don’t always go as smoothly as we hoped…

These are just a few funny moments I have caught on camera since yesterday….though maybe not so funny to me at the time. 🙂

  • I was making a homemade salad dressing last night and somehow I knocked the open bottle of grape seed oil onto the ground. Even funnier is that I was in a rush and didn’t have time to clean it up, so I finished cooking with it all over the floor, having to hop over it time and time again. I don’t know how I managed to not step in it! When my hubby came downstairs to get me so we could leave, he was sweet enough to cover my mess up until we could get come and clean it.

Image

Image

  • Also while I was making the dressing, I managed to miss the bowl and much of my avocado landed on the stove instead. If it had been a clean area where it landed, I would have just used it anyway. But well…it wasn’t. 🙂

Image

  • I was trying to zest an orange this morning, and I didn’t understand why it didn’t seem to be working and looked so different than last time. So, I went upstairs and showed my hubby, and like I knew he would, he had the answer. He said something like, “Why aren’t you using the zester? that’s not going to zest the orange, that’s just peeling it.” I don’t know if I wanted to laugh really hard or just cry! 🙂

Image

Ah, now this is what zest is supposed to look like!

Image

  • As I was trying to throw out what was left of my thoroughly squeezed and zested oranges, somehow I managed to leak orange juice all over my foot. My Crocs have become my shoe of choice in the kitchen, because it truly is dangerous to walk barefoot in there. These are easy shoes to clean off, so I am so glad I wasn’t wearing one of my favorite pairs of shoes. But at the moment, I am a little bummed I was wearing a shoe that has holes in the top, because now the bottom of my foot is completely sticky. 🙂

Image

And I just noticed that as I am sitting here writing this, my arm is sticking to my shorts. Yep, honey plastered all down my forearm. I really have no idea how things like this happen! 🙂

Image

 

 

12 thoughts on “Kitchen Blooper Reel # 2

    • You are making me laugh so hard again Patty! What I didn’t write on this post was that in the middle of writing it I had to get up and get something out of the oven when the timer went off and I stubbed my toe really bad! Hahaha! Your big bruise, my stubbed toe….cooking can be dangerous! 😉 I too wish we lived close…I just know we would have so much fun together! 🙂 So glad we met on here!!

      Like

      • I will take a picture of my bruise for you! It’s a lovely shade of purple now, perfect for spring! Looks like the tulips in my parents’ garden. I’m sorry about your toe, Lori. Stubbed toes are horrible. They make me say naughty words!

        Like

  1. I do stuff like this too all the time! This week I was on a roll with putting things on a hot stove burner (that weren’t meant to be there)…I burned a brand new oven mitt and a head of lettuce in a plastic bag—oops!! Guess I wasn’t watching where I was setting things down. I guess the mess is just a part of the kitchen experience. 😉

    Like

    • Oh, Hannah! Thank you so much for sharing that with me! Put a smile on my face! 🙂 I love it! A head of lettuce…! Love! I think you are right…it is just part of the experience! 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

