One Lovely Blog Award!

one-lovely-blog-award1

I was super surprised and super excited to get this award from Justine back in the beginning of April, a fellow blogger who you can find over at It’s a Lonely Place. I have really enjoyed getting to know Justine. She is a woman who struggles with chronic pain, has a great passion for life, has such a fun sense of humor, and is a gifted writer!Β  Thank you so much for your super kind words Justine, and for this “lovely” award (pun intended πŸ˜‰ !) Warm fuzzies Justine, warm fuzzies! πŸ™‚Β  I am glad to have met you on here!

The rules for the award:

  1. Β Add the β€œOne Lovely Blog Award” image to your post
  2. Share seven things about you.
  3. Pass the award on to seven nominees.
  4. Thank the person who nominated you.
  5. Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs.

Okay, here are 7 facts about me:

  1. I am always in the middle of reading several books at one time.
  2. I sing at our church…and in the shower, and in the store, and outside πŸ˜‰
  3. I am a softy for all animals….I even cried and prayed that God would save a squirrel that some people put a trap up to kill in our attic.Β  No, this wasn’t when I was a kid; this was just a year or so ago…lol. Happy to say the squirrel survived! πŸ™‚ My favorite of all animals though happens to be our adorable kitty…Image
  4. My favorite flower is a gerber daisy, thus this pot on our back porch…Image
  5. Even though I hated cooking and never did it before 2 1/2 months ago, I collected aprons for years. This fact has come in very handy now that I do love to cook! πŸ™‚
  6. I am super, duper silly…just ask my hubby! My mom is the same way. So us together? This is what we look like… Image
  7. I have a place in our house called my “Happy Spot” where I have a comfy chair, pictures of all my favorite people, several bookshelves lined with some of my favorite books, my favorite smelling candles, etc. That is where I sit and write most of my blog posts. πŸ™‚

I love getting to now nominate 7 fellow bloggers!

  1. Patty at Patty Nguyen…she is lovely, her recipes are lovely, her pictures are lovely, and even her awesome dog Bailey is lovely! πŸ™‚ She has become a quick friend on here who I look forward to interacting with every time I pop onto my blog! πŸ™‚ She inspires me to cook more, and to try new things!
  2. Dimple at Shivaay Delights….surely you know this sweet woman? If not, you will want to! She has a passion for cooking that oozes from her blog, and boy does she cook some creative stuff! She is also such an encouragement to so many of us fellow food bloggers…thanks for that Dimple! She is lovely, and so is her blog!
  3. Jhuls at The Not so Creative Cook... A lovely woman….I love her enthusiasm for cooking, people, laughter, cupcakes, and spreading award love around! πŸ™‚ She is always giving me a good laugh…I enjoy her!
  4. Nancy at Feasting with Friends… Nancy’s loveliness doesn’t just come out in her cooking, but every time she visits my blog (or another’s blog.) She is always so quick to stop by and give you encouragement, and she has a great sense of humor!
  5. Joanna at Food Gurly…Lovely food blog & woman…another fast friend on here. She loves to cook, and is quick to give you a smile and a kind word!
  6. Ngan at Ngan made it… Ngan is lovely in her creativeness, her funniness, and her sweetness! I am really enjoying getting to know here and seeing all her lovely recipes!
  7. Lina at Strictly Delicious…Lina’s love for cooking and her excitement about it are lovely indeed! So is her really sweet and fun personality! She is restricted by a lot of different allergies, but you would never know it from her great recipes!

Thanks again Justine, and congrats to all of you!

Image

 

24 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Congratulations Lori! I must agree with Justine that you have “One Lovely Blog” πŸ™‚ Love your 7 facts…it’s always so nice learning a little bit more about one another. That photo of you and your mom is priceless! Thank you also for my nomination! It so nice to know that someone finds my blog interesting and in this case, lovely. I will get busy fulfilling my obligations! Thanks again πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Nancy! You are so sweet! I know, I love the photo of my mom and I too! You should see the photo of us landing…roflol!
      You are very welcome!!

      Like

  2. You are too kind…and I am honoured to accept this award…But Firstly a heartfelt congratulations to you my friend….You’re blog is beautiful as are you x
    I love your random facts especially the fact you have a happy place where you write!
    Thanks again dear friend x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lori! First, congratulations on your award! You definitely deserve it, not only is your blog lovely, YOU are lovely my friend! I Thank you for your prayers and your kind words. I thank you for always visiting my blog and leaving sweet comments. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay so glad you did this and such lovely words you said too I’m blushing hehe! You do have a simply lovely blog. I can’t believe you only started cooking 21/2 months ago lol that’s mad your so good now. I love your quiet space I want one and I think I know most of your nominees great choices hehe! Your poor mum making her jump off a bench lol xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well I am so happy and honored that you nominated me!! Thank you so much for your sweet words Justine! And thanks for your compliment about my cooking!
      LOL about my poor mom. πŸ™‚ She loved it! Though as I mentioned to a couple others above, you should see the pic of when we landed….I will definitely say, “Poor mom” on that one…hehehe. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thanks Laura! I actually thought of you for this award as well (not just saying that…I really mean it), but I saw you just got like 10 awards at once (ok, I am exaggerating…but there were a lot ), so I didn’t want to overwhelm you. Just know you were definitely thought of for this!

      Like

  5. Pingback: The Landing… ;-) | Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

  6. Lori, you and your mom are so cute! Love it. Congratulations! You really do have such a lovely blog, so full of creativity and life and literally spilling over with ganache! Thank you for the delightful nomination–it’s great bloggers like you that keep me encouraged and blogging. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: An Attitude of Gratitude | feasting with friends

I would love to hear from you...

