Lemon Almond Mousse

Image

I love the taste of lemon! Lemon pie, lemon cake, lemon bars, lemon cookies, lemonade….give me some lemons please! πŸ˜€

I have had a lot of things “lemon,” but never have I had lemon mousse! “Why not experiment?” I thought. πŸ™‚

Not just any lemon mousse though….a lemon mousse with the rich taste of almond in it. I cannot accurately express how great this tasted! I absolutely loved it!

Image

Lemon Almond Mousse

  • Servings: 1-2 People
  • Print

*Created by Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

Ingredients:

  • Thick part of the coconut milk from one refrigerated can
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp pure almond extract
  • Zest from one lemon

Directions:

  • Combine all ingredients in a food processor.
  • Place in refrigerator to let thicken before eating.

 

Lori9

51 thoughts on “Lemon Almond Mousse

  1. Lemon mousse in a wine glass! I love it, Lori. I love lemons, too, and find every chance I can to make lemon flavored desserts. Happy morning to you and hope you have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Anjana! I use the thick part of the coconut milk for so many things! Love it! And it doesn’t even taste like coconut to me when I mix it with other stuff.

      Like

    • Wonderful! Yes, I use the thick part of coconut milk in place of heavy whipping cream to make all different types of things. It works wonderfully! Hope you try using it and like it!

      Like

  2. How could something that sounds so delicious be so simple to prepare? This recipe seems to be the perfect hot summer night treat…mix, refrigerate, eat….repeat. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel like I’ve been seeing lemons everywhere. It must be a sign from the “lemon universe” to make this dessert! Sounds/looks delicious. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: Marked: desserts and collisions | Mermaid's tresses

  5. Hi Lori: I’ve linked to this in a post with my favourite desserts from the week. I hope you like how I’ve done it. Please let me know if you want something changed.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Patriotic Cookie Dough, Fruit, & Cream Parfait – My 100th Recipe!! | Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

I would love to hear from you...

