Out of the Mouths of My Mom & Nephew :-)

Have you ever heard of someone doing a guest post for an award? Well, now you have! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I thought it would be fun for you to hear my mom and nephew’s take on me…who am I kidding, I was interested in hearingย it too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hehehe!ย 
I love these two, and as you can tell from the picture they really love each other as well! They both bring much laughter and joy into my life! Look at this cute picture I just came across today of my nephew when he was a tiny little guy… โค it!!
But before you hear from them, I want to say a big thanks to a fellow foodie blogger.ย I was so honored to get the Quintet of Radiance Award from Jess at Sprinkles and sugarplums! This is one very talented woman! At the age of 17 she not only loves to bake and cook, but she is a ballet dancer! (Jess, when I was your age I didn’t know how to or even want to cook! I’m impressed! And as far as dancing….I still can’t do that! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
If you are interested in drooling for a little bit, check out these awesome Pineapple Pancakesย Jess just made! What a fantastic combination of flavors! Or how about her Strawberry Lemon cake?! Can you say, “Yummy?!” ย 
Thanks Jess for the encouragement you have brought me in passing this award my way! Smiling over here!

 

Okay, here are the rules:

  1. Display the logo in a post.
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back
  3. Using the alphabet, describe yourself in a word or phrase.
  4. Nominate a few Bloggers

And now it is time for you to hear from my mom and nephew! I promise I didn’t pay them to write these nice things about me… ๐Ÿ˜‰ (Mom and J-man….you guys were so sweet to do this and thanks for all the super sweet things you said! Love you bunches! โค )ย 

ย 
When Lori asked me to write about her, I was delighted and honored. She has come such a long way in the kitchen in such a short time. Her Dad and I are so proud of her. Whileย she and her hubby visited us in June we were able to try some of her creations and WOW!!!! ย I recruited Lori’s nephew Jadon, (my grandson) to help me and this is what we came up with – words that describe Lori.

 

A – artist
B – bouncy
C – creative
D – dedicated
E – entertaining
F – fabulous
G – grateful
H – hopeful
I – incredible
J – joyful
K – knowledgeable
L – loveable
M – marvelous
N – Naive
Oย – out-going
P – positive
Q – Quality
R – respectful
S – singer
T – talented
U – unique
V – valuable
W – wonderful
X – xenodochial
Y – youthful
Z – zealous

 

Jadon and I have enjoyed being able to write about Lori. We hope you will enjoy the words that we have used for her for this Quintet of Radiance Award.
Award
Here are my nominees…
  • Nancy at Alzheimer’s Wife– I actually just started following this precious woman’s blog and I was so impacted by her that I am giving her this award. I love her love for her husband and her writing is just beautiful!ย 
  • Mac at Gluten Free Treatsย – In the short time I have known Mac I have quickly realized what a fun, dedicated, creative family man he is! He and his daughter Rachel often have me laughing out loud! These two are an amazing pair!
  • Hannah at Pocketful of motherhood– I love her passion for Jesus and her realness and vulnerability about her journey in life.
  • Sue at Birgerbird– I have been loving getting to know this fun loving woman who is a fabulous cook!

Congrats to you all!

Lori9

20 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths of My Mom & Nephew :-)

    • So glad you had fun doing it! I just loved reading it all! So much fun! I agree with my friend, Jhuls. I did indeed like “Bouncy!” It makes me laugh because it is soooo true! ๐Ÿ˜†

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

