Frame with Decoupaged Letter

I couldn’t resist another decoupage project! Yes, I am still busy unpacking, but I am also making time for creating and crafting some beauty in the kitchen and beyond! πŸ™‚

This project was inspired by the accent colors in our living room, which you can see in the candles.

I began by painting this super neat frame where I used a plain color (brown), so that it would contrast with the letter that I wanted to make stand out. Then I searched through all my papers until I found the right ones to decoupage the “K” with. I loved the papers I found….they match so wonderfully with the candles and the comfy rug on the ground. Plus, it is just super fun! It is a little on the spunky side…love a bit of that in our home! In fact, it wouldn’t be home without it! πŸ™‚

When my mom first saw what I was doing to the “K”, and when she saw the paper I was going to use, she informed me that she didn’t like it at all. That didn’t stop me though, because I knew she would love it in the end.

Indeed, she did! πŸ™‚

This is one of my favorite spots in the house. Even as I write, I am sitting in a cushy chair in front of this beautiful wall, enjoying it…A great place to sit curled up with a good book, a comfy blanket, and a cuddly cat! πŸ™‚

My Signature2

27 thoughts on “Frame with Decoupaged Letter

  1. How fun, Lori! I like the warm brown/reddish colors of both the K and the candles. definitely a lovely space to curl up with a book. You should make a decoupage how-to video. I would enjoying seeing it. πŸ™‚ The new theme looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your sweet words Ngan! A decoupage video? Hmmm…that’s an idea. πŸ™‚ Glad you like the new theme…I loved my other one but it didn’t work right on cell phones, so I have been playing around till I could find one that did. Now I am having fun making it my own. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: Wrinkled Decoupage Canvas Art |

  3. Pingback: Multiple Canvases Used to Make One Piece of Artwork |

I would love to hear from you...

