Cinnamon Dark Chocolate Chip Muffins with Chocolate Cinnamon Sauce- Take 2

Cinnamon + Dark chocolate!? Love it!!

A lot of you probably haven’t seen my original recipe for these muffins, but I experimented the other day and switched it up a bit. I truly love both recipes! I do like the extra cinnamon though in this new one! 🙂

A friend of mine introduced me to grapeseed oil a while back, but I haven’t experimented with it much until recently. There has been a lot of research done suggesting that this oil has a lot of health benefits.

So, I incorporated it into this recipe, along with using agave instead of honey. I typically prefer honey over agave, but I loved the agave in this.

Both recipes are delicious and oh so moist! You choose! 😉

Cinnamon Dark Chocolate Chip Muffins with Chocolate Cinnamon Sauce- Take 2

  • Servings: about 16 muffins
  • Print

*Created by Lori at Creatingbeautyinthekitchen.wordpress.com

Ingredients for Muffins:

  • 2 3/4 cup almond flour
  • 2/3 cup agave
  • 1/2 cup grapeseed oil
  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 3 eggs

Ingredients for Sauce:

  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp grapeseed oil
  • 3 tbsp agave

Directions:

  • Combine all the dry ingredients in one mixing bowl, and the wet in another. Then  combine them together, making sure it is well mixed.
  • Put liners in 1-2 muffin trays, or you can grease them. I find liners to work best.
  • Pour each muffin spot 2/3 of the way full.
  • Making your sauce is simple- just add all the ingredients together and stir well.
  • Pour a little sauce over each muffin.
  • Add a few extra chocolate chips on top if you would like.

Have you tried using grapeseed oil?

My Signature2

13 thoughts on “Cinnamon Dark Chocolate Chip Muffins with Chocolate Cinnamon Sauce- Take 2

I would love to hear from you...

