Purple and Turquoise Patterned Canvas

Though I have been MIA in the blogging world for a while, I haven’t stopped “creating beauty throughout our home.” πŸ™‚

This new piece of artwork has been in the making for months….in my head, that is. All those months of thinking about it and yet it only took me an hour or so to do. I find that funny. Surprisingly, or actually maybe not so surprisingly, this is not at all what I had envisioned. And I love it!

I’ll give you one guess as to how I made it…..

Drum roll please…..

Decoupage! πŸ˜‰

I know, I know….I am so full of surprises. πŸ˜‰

This piece is on our dining room wall and my goal was to pull in the purple from the kitchen and turquoise from the dining room into one beautiful combination that brings the two rooms together.

Go HERE to see how to decoupage a piece of canvas like this.

It has been so long since I have been to the party. You know which one I am talking about….Fiesta Friday! πŸ™‚ So, popping my head in this week with some DIY artwork to look at while you enjoy eating all the goodies everyone brought!

A big thank you to Angie and the co-hosts!

fiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party

32 thoughts on “Purple and Turquoise Patterned Canvas

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #50 | The Novice Gardener

  2. So good to see you again Lori, I’ve been thinking about you and noticing your scarcity. Hope all is well and thank you for bringing the lovely decor and inspiration to our party this week!

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you...

