DIY Playroom Sign

I continue to love making our home a special place for our future kiddos! (You can read about our foster adoption journey on THIS PAGE.)

Pinterest, oh how I love thee! πŸ™‚ Seriously, my friends were on Pinterest at least a year before me….

I tried signing up once,

took one look at it,

didn’t get what everyone liked about it,

and then never went back.

That is, until I realized how GREAT Pinterest really is! πŸ™‚

I came across the idea on Pinterest of making a playroom sign….it was a painted one, and I decided to switch the words up a bit and make it with a frame, 7 pieces of rope that I staple gunned to the back of the frame, mini-clothespins, and card stock. (Similar to how I made this ARTWORK DISPLAY.)

Our upstairs playroom area is red, purple, white, and black, so I used all different types of fun fonts in those colors to tie it in nicely with the room. I really, really love it!

Here is what it says:

Welcome to our playroom where we giggle, use kind words, play nice, tell the truth, laugh, use our imagination, include everyone, make memories, make messes, clean up after ourselves, try new things, help others, read books, say please, thank you, and I am sorry, act silly, share, watch movies, and have fun.

Heading over to Fiesta Friday with my fun new DIY creation!

What do you think? Have you made something like this?Β 

fiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party

My Signature2

8 thoughts on “DIY Playroom Sign

  1. Hey Lori!! OMG I totally did the sameee thing with Pinterest!!! I was soooo the last one, now I’m obsessed with it too! That’s so funny, at least we love it now! This playroom sign is SO cute. My best friend is having a baby soon, I’m going to share your blog with her, you have so many cute ideas! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Lori, I have a mural on the wall in my children’s game room!!! I have several friends here who are artists and paint so I drew the plans and they completed it about 6 years ago! Your babes will love what you have done! Have a blessed, safe weekend, my friend. Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so adorable! I love the little clothes’ pins and encouraging words you used. Very, very creative! It’s fun to see how you are decorating the children’s room. Thanks for sharing with us, Lori! P.S. I love Pinterest, too, but have to limit myself to how much I go on, because it ends up being hours when I do go on! It’s so much fun, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha! I also started Pinterest long way back and was inactive for more than a year. I also didn’t get why people loved it. Now, I always browse Pinterest before I go to sleep. πŸ˜€ And this is so lovely, Lori. You are making everything special and meaningful. Thanks for sharing this at FF. Have a lovely weekend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LORI!!! ‘Tis me, Jojo from The Wobbly Way of Life πŸ™‚ Oh how I’ve missed you :’D I’ve been thinking about you ever since I stopped posting there…I miss that blog a lot. I miss you!

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you...

