I’m just too busy. I can’t find the time. I have too much to do.

I’m just too busy. I can’t find the time. I have too much to do.

These are all phrases I have used in the past when talking about exercise. I am going to go out on a limb and guess that many of you have said these very same words. 🙂

I think I am now busier in life than I ever have been before…primarily because I am now an adoptive momma to three wonderful, yet highly needy kiddos. When they are home, I constantly have to be on. When they aren’t, I have things around the house I am doing for them, advocating for their needs, or therapy appointments I am taking my kids to.

So, it would be beyond easy for me to continue saying, “I’m just too busy. I can’t find the time. I have too much to do.” I know most of you can relate to that.

But no more. I have realized that as a mom I absolutely need self-care, and part of that self-care is taking care of my body. And who knew that in taking care of my body, I would also be caring for my mind and heart as well.

Since the middle of November, this has been my routine: I wake up every morning (with the exception of Sundays)…sometimes much earlier than this night owl would prefer…put my workout clothes on, drink some water, and push play! I do this because I realize that my health needs to be a priority…I can’t be too busy for my health.

Self-care! We all need more of it…

Comment and let me know if you want more information about the next Beachbody fitness group I am coaching, beginning on February 27th. As you all have heard me say, doing these groups, using these amazing workout programs, and drinking Shakeology has been the only thing I could find that actually worked! Life changing!

lori

 

 

4 thoughts on “I’m just too busy. I can’t find the time. I have too much to do.

  1. Yes, you’ve heard me say those words!! 🙂 Self-care is definitely important! It is amazing to see you fit this all into your FULL life Lori! How about for my self care plan I will sleep in every day, hehe! Just kidding…still have to think about joining this challenge group!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a 30 day challenge group where each person does a beachbody workout….these workouts are the best I’ve seen…and many drink shakeology to get all the nutrients you need. Let me know if you are interested and want more info.

      Like

I would love to hear from you...

