Sweet Potato & Kale Salad

Since Doug wasn’t going to be home for dinner tonight, I knew exactly what I wanted to experiment with: sweet potatoes! I am hoping I can eventually convince Doug of the awesomeness of them, but so far he has never been a fan.

Me, however, I LOVE sweet potatoes!

 I came across this recipe tonight…a sweet potato and kale salad… and I am so glad I tried it! I absolutely love this salad! I just finished eating it and the only problem is that I wish I had some more to eat! 🙂

Tender sweet potatoes, cooked kale, fresh garlic, black pepper, red onions, thyme, and balsamic vinegar = Delicious!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “Sweet Potato & Kale Salad

  1. Wow Lori – That looks so good, you know me I would try it but I doubt I could get anyone else in the house to try it. Well maybe Makayla would with me 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Patriotic Cookie Dough, Fruit, & Cream Parfait – My 100th Recipe!! | Creating Beauty in the Kitchen

I would love to hear from you...