DIY Distressed Photo Frames & Second Kiddo’s bedroom

You have seen a bit of the red, grey, turquoise, and white kiddo’s room….I thought it was time to give you a sneak peak at the second children’s bedroom. Though these might seem like boy colors….don’t worry….if God blesses us with a girl for this room then I will make sure to girly it up with special touches like hanging fun tissue paper pom poms from the ceiling. šŸ™‚ ā¤

This room has been my husband’s office and was painted especially for him by my mom (Thanks Mom!!) when we first bought our home. So, it has a dark blue accent wall you can see a little bit in this pic, and the rest of the walls are a white with a slight blue tinge to them. I took the above photo frames, which looked nothing like this when I began, and used the paint from the other walls, so that they match perfectly. Since the furniture in this room is wood colored instead of painted, I distressed these by only using the one paint color, instead of having a second one underneath it. For more details on how to distress, go HERE.

What do you think?! How do you like this second room so far?!Ā 

2 thoughts on “DIY Distressed Photo Frames & Second Kiddo’s bedroom

  1. How do I like it so far? I LOVE it! You really have a special touch when it comes to decorating, Lori. And who says blue has to be for a boy? I’m a girl and I love blue! šŸ˜€

    Like

I would love to hear from you...

